Call Us Today! (800) 388-7656

Proudly serving Queens Village, NY and the surrounding area since 1992

Proudly serving Queens Village, NY and the surrounding area since 1992

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.81

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/01/2018 | Author: Lloyd C.

Comments: The technician was very competent and professional. Do you really work with me to get to problem solve and I would use them again and recommend him also.

Review Date: 11/22/2017 | Author: Joanne M.

Comments: Mr Chortani contacted me right away, came the same day (Saturday) after hours and diagnosed my heating problem. Promised a fix by Tuesday and was true to his word. The work was done professionally and efficiently. Mr Chortani is courteous professional and answered all my questions. I would ( and already have) recommended him to friends and family. Thank you Mr Chortani!

Review Date: 11/20/2017 | Author: Charles C.

Comments: Mongi called within minutes and arrived as promised doing an excellent job to quickly explain and complete repair. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Sandro R.

Comments: Mongi was very professional when working to fix my furnace the first time. My wife and I were very happy with the work he did on fixing the furnace that we also asked him to install a new water less tank and the work was done professionally. He came when he said he would come and worked on it right away. He has also provided me with good tips for maintenance. The work was done promptly and his estimation of the time of the work was pretty good. I would recommend him to other friends that I know because we were happy with the work. Whatever he quoted me as the price is what was the expected cost with no additional hiccups you may find from some other contractors. Given the communication he has with his customers also puts me at ease that if I have to call him for any questions he will promptly respond.

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Julius F.

Comments: Timely and completed described work with no surprises.

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: David O.

Comments: Mongi is very service oriented and the problem was resolved quickly. I received a call from him within minutes of submitting the job on line to HomeAdvisor. He came on a Friday and was back the next day to install the replacement part. Cost was reasonable and competitive. I would recommend him and plan to keep his number handy for future repairs or projects.

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Kelly D.

Comments: They did a good job.

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Corinna B.

Comments: Mongi is very efficient, effective, and professional. Straight with me on my issues/problem and presented solutions quickly. Fair and honest with his quotes and helps in expediting the work forward. Amazing professional work done within 24hrs from diagnosis, to ordering the necessary (machine and parts(, and installation. I will recommend his professional services and call upon him again.

Review Date: 06/28/2017 | Author: Kate W.

Comments: Mr Chortani was incredibly responsive and came within a few hours to fix our central Air unit. He offered advice on expanding our unit to a neighboring apt we are buying and came up with a few solutions that are significantly cheaper than what we imagined.

Review Date: 04/01/2017 | Author: Ben A.

Comments: After HomeAdvisor suggested 3 plumbers in my area for the problem I had with my boiler, Mr. Chortani called me immediately. Although it was at night and after working hours. He stayed with me on the phone until he identified exactly what the problem was. He gave me a quote which was fare and scheduled me for the repair the very next day. As he completed the repair on boiler he discovered that a transformer burned ( something unrelated to my original problem). He replaced the Transformer at no extra cost . In short I bereave not only he is very good at what he does, he has a great character. He is fair, punctual, respectful, and honest. I would strongly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Danny R.

Comments: Excellent and courteous service

Review Date: 03/12/2017 | Author: Mark K.

Comments: Was an emergency with no heat in House, he called and showed up to assess the job very quickly Job was done in a few hours. 5. Stars

Review Date: 01/04/2017 | Author: Miah A.

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: Teresa W.

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: Matthew A.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 12/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive and reliable.

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Andrea G.

Comments: We had no heat for 5 days, day 1 I searched home advisor for a reputable service to deal with the problem. Ended up replacing that old gas heater for a fair price, his customer service is the best & he worked on election day to finish by day 5. All is well, he's good & I highly recommend him

Review Date: 10/19/2016 | Author: Bob M.

Comments: Mr Chortani is a real professional. He is reliable, honest and knows what he is doing. I spent two days with him while he replaced my boiler. He thinks first then does what must be done without making any mistakes. He does not waste time or material. He did exactly what he told me he would do. All contractors should be like Mr Chortani. If you need "The Best" go with Chortani Services HVAC. Thank you Mr Chortani!

Review Date: 08/01/2016 | Author: Jo ann M.

Comments: Jo Ann M. I had someone I thought I knew for 15 years install a 4 split system air conditioning system. Daikon system. No written contract. He botched job and then abandoned job without finishing. I called Chortani and he came to my rescue. It was a difficult job in that all units and connections needed to be gone over as there were multiple errors. Mr. Chortani completed the job efficiently and explained everything that he was doing. It actually proved beneficial to me that previous person abandoned job as Mr. Chortani made the corrections and I now have a working system that is correct. Before I had gutters and holes in my walls. Mr. Chortani made sure that everything was hidden inside walls and everything looked neat and clean. Mr. Chortani showed up when he said he would. I did not waste time unnecessarily. I had a big, stressful mess. Thank you Mr. Chortani for making my house happy again!

Review Date: 07/30/2016 | Author: Jeff H.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, efficient and professional

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: George S.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: Ken K.

Comments: What do you do when your central air breaks down, it's July 4th weekend and it's going to be above 95 degrees outside - without the humidity! After you are done crying you call Chortani Services! Mr. Chortani not only responded immediately, but our AC is now fully functional and it cost substantially less than many "experts" had warned me it would. So professional, courteous and even funny. A total delight that I would recommend without reservation.

Review Date: 05/14/2016 | Author: Angelito Y.

Comments: Mongi is very professional and you can tell that he wants to do the right thing for the customer. He is prompt with his appointments unlike other providers where you have to wait the whole day if not half day to show up. I ended up getting a yearly service contract with him for my boiler maintenance. Well done!

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Joseph S.

Comments: This is a general remark about rating. As with any type or work, right now everything looks good and service was excellent. I hope there is follow up. Because how good something is (parts, installation and service) is a function of whether it lasts and if it malfunctions what service one gets.

Review Date: 02/23/2016 | Author: Nina E.

Comments: Mongoli,came right on time, went right to work and knew exactly what the problem was with the force air heating system. What a professional and friendly person. The parts were pick up the next day. He said he would be back before 10:00 am,true to his word he was at my place by 9:00 am. Keeping him to continue maintain the the system. Definitely will recommend him to my friends and neighbors. The cost was a fair and honest price.

Review Date: 02/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and patient. Glad to have hot water back up and running. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 02/17/2016 | Author: Pat B.

Comments: Mongi got to my home early and knew right away what was wrong with my Gas boiler. He explained it very clearly to me and He went to get the parts and fixed it quickly. He was professional and friendly, and if need be, I would definitely call upon him again.

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: Michelle A.

Comments: Great customer service!!!

Review Date: 02/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He fixed everything very fast and stayed until our heat was fully on. Very friendly!!

Review Date: 02/03/2016 | Author: Anjali G.

Comments: Very easy to talk to, personable and very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 02/01/2016 | Author: Monika B.

Comments: We had no heat and Mr. Mongi was on time, very helpful, professional, and friendly fixing our boiler. Price was reasonable for the all the work he did. Very nice gentleman. We now have a contract with Chortani Services.

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: Walfredo L.

Comments: Very professional...he was punctual and gave me a warranty greater than that of the device the manufacturer gave. I will definitely use him again for the services he provides.

Review Date: 01/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anyone's nightmare, to have your boiler not work, during one of the biggest storms to hit NY. However, we were LUCKY enough to have an angel come to our rescue, Mongi!! We called and Mongi was willing to come out and make our boiler work without a hitch. This was one of the most relieving feelings ever felt within our family; as we were getting ready to wear all our clothes we own to keep warm. A MILLION THANK YOUs MONGI!! If you have any sort of issues with your HVAC system CALL Chortani Services and rest assure you to get top of the notch service as Mongi is willing, able with professional abilities, expertise and RIGHT tools to make your HVAC issues disappear.

Review Date: 01/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. Came to my house to fix a broken radiator. The radiator leaked a few days later after his visit, and he came back after hours to fix it for me. Really nice guy and explains everything for you clearly.

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: William C.

Comments: Mongi is punctual, honest, nice to speak with, gave me a fair price, did a thorough job and completed the job faster than originally quoted. He is a consummate professional and HIGHLY recommended!

Review Date: 01/16/2016 | Author: Shimoon K.

Comments: He is great at what he does and his work is great quality , well worth it !

Review Date: 01/05/2016 | Author: Stacie E.

Comments: Gentleman named mingi came out defines professionalism and treated us as like family not just a job and he's willing to really let u in on work he does he goes all out recommend al to give a call I don't read ratings before but comments made above I say true

Review Date: 01/04/2016 | Author: Rosa C.

Comments: He is a gentleman worker.

Review Date: 12/27/2015 | Author: Amalia R.

Comments: I called Chortani because my heater is not working, and he came less than an hour on Sunday. He explained what was wrong and need to be fix.

Review Date: 12/19/2015 | Author: Marvin R.

Comments: Arrived within in an hour. Reviewed the situation to resolve. Went out to get a couple of items needed to fix the boiler.

Review Date: 12/18/2015 | Author: Susanna A.

Comments: Working with Chortani Services has been incredibly easy. The owner is responsive, tech-savvy, accommodating, and polite. He has decades of experience as an electrical engineer and that has translated into a great deal of expertise in home heating engineering. To top it off, he does not send other engineers to do the job. You are dealing with the expert directly. We needed Chortani specifically, to repair the heating system in our three floor home. The heat -for inexplicable reasons- was completely out on the first floor. We had only recently moved into the home, so were very unfamiliar with our systems. Within minutes of inspecting, Chortani was able to identify the issue and recognize the systems/connections in our heating/AC/vent structure. Incredibly satisfied by both Homeadvisor.com and Chortani Services! We're very warm and toasty as a result :)

Review Date: 12/08/2015 | Author: Elliot P.

Comments: Chortani called and told me he would be at my house in 1 hour and thats exactly when he showed. He fixed my problem and was very friendly and extremely fair priced. I would definitely recommend his services.

Review Date: 12/07/2015 | Author: Tom L.

Comments: Mongi replied immediately after calling him. He came within an hour. He started the worked & replaced my heating system. Reasonable rate & very friendly & knowledgeable! Would recommend him to others

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: Replied immediately to my request for service. Arrived same morning that I called. Very friendly, very knowledgeable, gave good advice. Did a great job! Reasonable rate. I took the service package. He set my mind at ease so I can stop having anxiety over the boiler. He gave me some good suggestions about other related things that would help the boiler operate better such as get the chimney flue cleaned (which would require a different contractor). It was a great experience all around. Thanks, Mongi! Thanks, Home Advisor. Satisfied customer.

Review Date: 10/03/2015 | Author: Rocky P.

Comments: The tech was a real peoples's person. helpful and considerate..

Review Date: 08/02/2015 | Author: Phillis L.

Comments: What a pleasure to work with a professional, that showed up on time, and knew what he was doing. My AC units are working better now then they ever have.

Review Date: 06/29/2015 | Author: Andrea M.

Comments: The service to my ductless A/C was done today. So far, I'm pleased with the result. He was prompt, friendly and respectful. I would definitely use Chortani yearly to service my A/C and my heating system.

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response. excellent results

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: Danny A.

Comments: Mongi is a very nice gentleman who knows what he is doing. The price he charged is fair. I will definitely call Mongi whenever I need HVAC services.

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: prompt, excellent service. Fast results, respectful gentleman.

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: Patricia S.

Comments: I was very pleased with Chortani Services. I really appreciate the fact that he did not try to upsell me on an air conditioning system like another technician did. I told Mongi what I wanted and he got it for me at a good price. He explained everything he was going to do before he did the installation. He came back the next day to install the system and everything went as planned.

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: Henry L.

Comments: prompt reply arrived on time diagnosed problem gave est. returned following day to finish repair . Will use and recommend to others

Review Date: 04/20/2015 | Author: Joseph C.

Comments: Very courteous and punctual. Doesn't take other pone calls while working and answers your questions. Everything seems to be working fine with my AC - thanks!

Review Date: 04/19/2015 | Author: Pamela B.

Comments: Mr. Chortani was very knowledgeable about my heating system and explained in detail what was causing the problem. After letting me know the cost to repair my heater, he returned a few days later, and on time, to complete the needed repairs. I would certainly recommend him, and more importantly, I will have him return for annual maintenance.

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: Paddy S.

Comments: I was very satisfied with the service!! Mongi is very courteous, responsive, prompt and honest. He diagnosed the problem, and promptly fixed the issue with the boiler. Very trustworthy and give good advice to have better functioning systems. The job was fairly priced. Mongi is a true professional!! I will definitely recommend him to everyone who I know needs this type of work done. Thanks Mongi and HomeAdvisor.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: William M.

Comments: Mr. Chortani was, in a work, EXCEPTIONAL! He quickly diagnosed and repaired the issues with the boiler; and made relevant, constructive recommendations for future upkeep. Mr. Chortani proved himself to be timely, professional and efficient.

Review Date: 02/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Chortani is the best plumber in NYC - a trained ELECTRICAL ENGINEER WHO THINKS LIKE A PROPERTY OWNER. Desperate for the holy grail - an honest, lightening responsive, excellent, fairly priced plumber - I scoured Yelp reviews, Angie's List, HomeAdvisor and the internet with concerns about my boiler, called innumerable plumbers and came up disappointed. During an ice storm, I called Mr. Chortani. Mr. Chortani called back 5 minutes later and arrived at my house 30 minutes later. Unlike other plumbers, he did not zoom in on the most expensive, temporary bandaid solution -- he actually took the time to carefully assess and test each facet and provided a thorough assessment of options. He intuitively understood my concerns and overdelivered on every element - shockingly reasonable pricing, walked through each step and actually taught me how the parts worked, and followed up later in the evening. White glove service! I was amazed. On top of being honest and professional, he is hilarious, upbeat and personable. Mr. Chortani has great integrity. If I could give him 5 more stars, I would.

Review Date: 12/17/2014 | Author: Pia G.

Comments: was very good and very professional

Review Date: 12/04/2014 | Author: Edwin K.

Comments: I'm a property manager so it's extremely important we find vendors who not only are competent but also who are trustworthy. And, Mongi definitely meets both criteria. A lot of vendors will try to overcharge the client, hoping the client won't notice. But, Mongi is honest. I was impressed.

Review Date: 11/21/2014 | Author: Ahman B.

Comments: Very qualified and experienced professional. Fully explained everything and took time to answer all of my questions

Review Date: 11/14/2014 | Author: Robert E.

Comments: complete professional, if there was six star rating this service gets it without question, very satisfied with the service repair and price. will use MR. CHORTANI services again.

Review Date: 05/27/2014 | Author: Daniel G.

Comments: Once on the job, Chortani was diligent, polite, and clear about what was wrong, what he would do to address the issue, and how much it would cost.

Review Date: 04/02/2014 | Author: Gururaja R.

Comments: They are very polite, and did a fine job.

Review Date: 03/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: service was quick and on time

Review Date: 01/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent and professional, good price, good work. Will use again, every time.

Review Date: 01/11/2014 | Author: Shaindra S.

Comments: He provided excellent service and explained the root cause of the problem(in terms a home buyer can understand). Though this is my first time with this company, I will definitely start using them and recommending them to my friends and family. He was reassuring and also pointed out an existing flaw that a MAJOR & commercialized service company had neglected.

Review Date: 01/09/2014 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: What can I say except I was blown away by the prompt and professional service provided my Mr. Chortani. I called his number and within the hour he not only arrived at my home, but set me up with temporary heat till he arrived with part and installed the next day. It is so comforting to know that there are professionals such as Mr. Chortani still out there who truly look to help a customers when they are in need. He is a pro's pro. Bravo Mr, Chortani and thank you... Rick H

Review Date: 01/01/2014 | Author: Ronald W.

Comments: Mongi Chortani was professional and personable. He got to our home promptly, diagnosed the problem and completed the repairs in a timely manner.

Review Date: 12/20/2013 | Author: Fred H.

Comments: he was on time, saw what needed to be done .got the parts and was done in under 2 hours. very polite and professional....nice job good experiance

Review Date: 12/14/2013 | Author: Tera G.

Comments: Mongi came the same day. He was efficient, very knowledgable and friendly. He got my heat up and running and helped me choose a new unit as this was my ultimate goal. He also has experience with electric and fire alarm. One stop shop! I will recommend him over and over.

Review Date: 12/03/2013 | Author: Rachel G.

Comments: Great company. They are honest, hardworking and make you feel comfortable knowing that they are not ripping you off or selling you something you do not need. This is the second time I used them - first time this past summer for a maintenance check on my central a/c system and just now for a boiler repair. I cannot recommend them enough - they are timely and very economically priced. I will not hesitate to call them again for my hvac needs.

Review Date: 11/24/2013 | Author: Azad M.

Comments: It was about 30 degrees outside and around 45 inside. Furnace not coming on. I went to Home Advisor to setup a quote and I was still considering the three recommendations, when the phone rang. This guy was on the ball! He was at my home in less than 30 minutes and had diagnosed what was wrong, fixed it, made some recommendations, upgraded my old thermostat and got us up and running in no time! He even did some extra maintenance for free. Very good service. Very friendly and professional. We definitely will use him again.

Review Date: 11/19/2013 | Author: Stephanie W.

Comments: Chortani Services have great employee's. Today I had an issue with my heat and I called Chortani Services. The people were here immediately. They worked very fast and diligently.

Review Date: 11/08/2013 | Author: Norita W.

Comments: I was very pleased with his service. He was prompt, professional and flexible with scheduling. I definitely plan to call him in the future.

Review Date: 11/07/2013 | Author: Maurice A.

Comments: I was very pleaesed with the services rendered.

Review Date: 11/06/2013 | Author: Joseph R.

Comments: He was on time. Knew what the issue was. Explained repairs before performing them. Had to leave to buy specific part. Came back same day and finished the job. Smart and thorough.

Review Date: 10/31/2013 | Author: Desiree S.

Comments: Mongi serviced my heating system. He provided exceptional service. Not only was he prompt and professional he was also pretty reasonable. My husband and I were very pleased and we definitely plan on calling on him in the future. The reviews I read for his service were certainly well deserved.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Review Date: 10/22/2013 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: Provided excellent, efficient work. Even called when running a bit late (nobody usually has the courtesy to do that these days!) Very professional and price was reasonable. Mongi diagnosed a problem with our system that our former plumber could not figure out for years. I would definitely recommend him to neighbors and friends. We plan on using his services in the future.

Review Date: 10/07/2013 | Author: Michele R.

Comments: Company provided excellent work and customer service. Mongi was professional and thorough in completing the work needed at our Church. His price was well within our budget. We are planning to hire him again for future projects. I would strongly recommend this company to others. Thank you for superlative work, Mongi!

Review Date: 10/06/2013 | Author: Adolfo K.

Comments: Project : Repair of Central AC system Mongi answered my request for help within minutes, became to my home the very next day on time. He did the repairs quickly and my AC is working very well. The charge was very resoanable. Please call him for you next AC job Adolfo. K

Review Date: 09/24/2013 | Author: Jill H.

Comments: Mongi was very knowledgeable with my problem and his price was very reasonable. I would recommend him to everyone I know. I intend to use him for all future heating problems. Great job Mongi!!!

Review Date: 09/17/2013 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: He was the best did a great job very hard worker u would be crazy not to hire him THX

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: Bennie R.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable about their craft.

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mongi did a great job. He arrived on time and gave a detailed explanation of the problem. His price was fair and my system is running great.

Review Date: 08/24/2013 | Author: Anne H.

Comments: Very professional, stand behind their work

Review Date: 07/30/2013 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: Mongi was true to his word in every sense, Superior work, professional service, he was on time, respectful of property and contents within the home... price was outstanding, a true professional with outstanding customer service performance. He was excellent. Robert B. - Hollis Hills, NY

Review Date: 07/04/2013 | Author: Eric S.

Comments: Mongi is great to deal with. everything he told me was dead on. Prompt service, quality work and value for my $$. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 06/12/2013 | Author: Richard J.

Comments: After calling Mongi on a Saturday, I had an installed central air system by noon Tuesday. He was professional and on time. I would recommend Mongi to anyone for his knowledge, skill, and timeliness.

Review Date: 06/05/2013 | Author: Linyee Y.

Comments: Chortani was friendly and professional and resolved my furnace issue quickly and at a reasonable rate.

Review Date: 06/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mongi showed and explained the problem and solution to me and solved the problem in a time-efficient way.

Review Date: 06/03/2013 | Author: Rose N.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: Lila G.

Comments: Very good service and was on time I highly recommend their services to any friends neighbors or family.

Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: Rachel G.

Comments: It is such a breath of fresh air to work with a contractor like Mongi - he is professional, knowledgable and very sincere in his work. He cares about his customers and goes out of his way to let you know that he wants to make you happy. He and his workers do whatevery it takes to get the job done and then some. I no longer have to have reservations about calling someone to take care of my air conditioning needs because I am in good hands with Chortani Services.

Review Date: 04/26/2013 | Author: Demitre L.

Comments: Nothing but positive experience from very start to end of this project ? very professional. Higly recommend -I did in fact to every single friend who had any hvac work done. In my case I needed to replace 2 units. Got quote as promised within 3 days ? the only business that did that and I?ve asked for quotes from 7 different specialists. Quote was very, very competitive. Showed up on time and explained exactly what needed to happen as well as time and efforts involved. Clearly provided specs for replacement units and work involved so there were absolutely no hidden costs or 11th hour changes. Was more then accommodating

Review Date: 04/25/2013 | Author: Marcelle C.

Comments: I am very happy with Chortani Services and I will highly recommend that company .Mongi was pontual , courteous, knowledgeable and very anxious to please his customer. Merci Mongi

Review Date: 04/18/2013 | Author: Scott C.

Comments: As a first time HomeAdvisor user, I was extremely happy with my experience with Chortani Services. They were punctual, neat, and really wanted to make me, the customer, happy.

Review Date: 04/17/2013 | Author: Kevin L.

Comments: Done a great job on the project, will refer to others

Review Date: 04/11/2013 | Author: Priola T.

Comments: Mongi is a true professional and is very knowledgeable in his craft! He came on time and finished installing our new A/C unit in one day! He worked with us on the price, and was polite, respectful and courteous. I would definitely highly recommend him and his company. Mongi was a pleasure to work with!

Review Date: 04/05/2013 | Author: John K.

Comments: Great quick response. Came on time Did the job of repair

Review Date: 03/27/2013 | Author: Steve K.

Comments: Quick response and good service.

Review Date: 03/24/2013 | Author: Sandra D.

Comments: I had an issue with the radiator not producing enough heat in one bedroom and too much heat in another bedroom, this issue has been on going for a number of years. Chortani came in and was able to resolve the issue now both bedroom are properly heated. He also gave me valuable feedback on my boiler performance and recommendation for future services. I would definitely use Chortani Services again.

Review Date: 03/20/2013 | Author: Mr. T.

Comments: I had been dealing with a persistent banging in my boiler / radiator pipes that was driving me nuts. I paid a local company to fix it, but when the problem persisted, they would not return my calls. Others misdiagnosed the problem and offered to fix it for 4-figures. Then I called Chortani Services. Mongi comes in, correctly diagnosed that a valve was clogged, cleaned it on the spot, checked my whole system and every radiator in the house for 1/9 the cost of the last estimate I got from another company (who misdiagnosed the problem anyway). Now I can sleep through the night without being awakened by pipes that sounded like they were being attacked by angry gnomes. He was on time, professional, thorough, experienced, smart, and a very pleasant to work with.

Review Date: 03/12/2013 | Author: Saundra R.

Comments: Wow ~ what an example of excellent customer service. I wish there were more stars to give this company. Mongi, responded first thing in the morning to the info I left on Home Advisor. He was professional and reassuring. I was at my wits end because i still had no heat despite the attempts of two other "heating professionals" I still had no heat. Mongi, arrived on time, was very personable as well as professional and as promised fixed the problem very quickly. I still have heat YES miracles do still happen! I highly recommend this company and Mongi is a gem!

Review Date: 03/09/2013 | Author: Dennismyra H.

Comments: Service was efficient, solved the problem, fast. Service tech seemed well trained, and knew what was needed To solve the problem.

Review Date: 03/01/2013 | Author: Alesh B.

Comments: I needed emergency service to assess a leak into my basement. Mongi Chortani was at my building within 30 minutes of my online request for service. He was professional, instructive, and gave me a great quote on the work that needed to be done. I had fired my usual plumber of 8 months that day, due to consistently bad work and unprofessional behavior, and am already feeling better about working with Chortani Services going forward.

Review Date: 02/20/2013 | Author: Juan R.

Comments: The most important thing to be said about MR. CHORTANI is that he ABSOLUTELY KNOWS HIS TRADE. After the usual frustrating experiences when hiring repairing services, I was really cautious when I first spoke with him. However, he listened attentively, clearly explained what he thought the problem might be, and set an appointment for the next day. He arrived at the time he said he would, and fifteen minutes later our furnace was repaired and working perfectly again. He then took the time to advise us on how to use the equipment more efficiently, and how to take better care of it. Mongi Chortani is the kind of professional Brooklyn's homes need.

Review Date: 02/18/2013 | Author: Vilma M.

Comments: Very professional & efficient. Thank you so much for your help.Mongi

Review Date: 01/30/2013 | Author: Steve D.

Comments: Easy to work with, reliable, and effective! A rare combination!

Review Date: 01/28/2013 | Author: Edwin S.

Comments: Real true professionalism. My heating issue was resolved immediately and efficiently. Thanks and Regards, Edwin

Review Date: 01/27/2013 | Author: Dwayne or tasha H.

Comments: Was on time and preformed in a professional manner.

Review Date: 01/25/2013 | Author: Barbara L.

Comments: Chortani called me within 60 seconds of completing my online inquiry, was at my house within 15 minutes, provided a full diagnostic analysis of my heating system within minutes, acquired the needed replacement part and resolved all my issues within 24 hours. I was very impressed with the responsiveness, thoroughness, diligence and knowledge Chortani brought to the problem. All work was done expeditiously, expertly, cleanly and neatly. They explained everything to me in advance and met all my expectations including following up on time as promised. I would hire them again for any heating and/or cooling issues and highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/23/2013 | Author: Nelson B.

Comments: My gas furnace went out last night and was matched with Choranti as one of my pro s . After submitting the request Choranti called within 2 minutes and at my home with 45 min. Within an hour I was getting heat and warm again .Could nt ask for better service and great job done.Thanx Mongi and service magic

Review Date: 01/22/2013 | Author: Theresa H.

Comments: Mr.Mongi Chortani was a pleasure to work with. He was knowledgableiable efficient,timely and very easy to work with.

Review Date: 01/15/2013 | Author: Paul N.

Comments: Great service. Did an excellent job. Did not charge a service fee. Made proper diagnosis and recommendation for repair. A+ will recommend to anybody.

Review Date: 01/08/2013 | Author: Mildred M.

Comments: I am very please with Cortani services, He was very prompt in returning my call, he came to my home same day

Review Date: 01/05/2013 | Author: Dean T.

Comments: Chortani Services is one of the best companies I have worked with so far. He was helpful, dependable and very knowledgeable. He arrived quicker than expected, found parts and fixed the problem in a very short amount of time. I would recommend Chortani Services because he was professional and the pricing was reasonable. My family is very happy with the service.

Review Date: 01/02/2013 | Author: Vincent D.

Comments: Can not say enough about Chortani Services HVAC . He was here sooner than I though he asserted the problem and fixed it and them waited to make sure it was working properly and the price was more than fair. Can not tell you how nice it is it have a HVAC repair man that u can trust and no he will be there when you need him.

Review Date: 12/24/2012 | Author: Phil G.

Comments: Mongi's repair was successful and he seems quite knowledgeable. He was a little pricey, however, and he had to go to the parts store twice (which meant we were without heat for a couple of extra hours) because he originally misdiagnosed the problem. Overall, I recommend him and would use him again.

Review Date: 11/30/2012 | Author: I B.

Comments: For several years I have searched for a professional to service and maintain my old gas fired furnace. Having found Mr. Chortani, it looks like my search is over. He was prompt to respond to my request and, not only did he repair the immediate problem, but he has promised to return to rehabilitate the furnace. I look forward to working with Mr. Chortani in the future and would recommend him to anyone who has difficulty with an antique gas furnace like mine.

Review Date: 11/30/2012 | Author: Victor H.

Comments: Professional and understanding. Had someone before this overcharge. But this was reasonable.

Review Date: 11/19/2012 | Author: Laura L.

Comments: Mongi is very good with his prices he will work with you and he will keep his words

Review Date: 10/26/2012 | Author: Krista K.

Comments: Reliable, fast, punctual. Thank you!

Review Date: 10/19/2012 | Author: Keino J.

Comments: Very professional, and understanding... The best person for the job. Did an outstanding job.. I'm very happy, this is my furnace guy from now on. A+

Review Date: 10/12/2012 | Author: Caroline J.

Comments: Service was prompt and courteous at a reasonable price. I was very pleased with the outcome!

Review Date: 10/12/2012 | Author: Yechiel Y.

Comments: Great quick service!!

Review Date: 10/08/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: His service was good and he was very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 10/04/2012 | Author: Alexandra H.

Comments: He was very professional and prompt; had an immediate solution and great communication. I would recommed him in the future. :) I am very pleased

Review Date: 08/14/2012 | Author: Jennifer B.

Comments: Highly recommed

Review Date: 08/02/2012 | Author: Stina S.

Comments: Arrived within 15 minutes of me contacting servicemagic. Great service?fast and friendly. Definitely recommended!

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Ron L.

Comments: He strives to be on time, calls when he is coming, and calls to confirm the appointments.

Review Date: 03/08/2013 | Author: Mongi C.

Comments: As any homeowner knows, finding competent, reliable contractors can be challenging. I had been dealing with a persistent banging in my boiler / radiator pipes that was driving me nuts. I paid a local company to fix it, but when the problem persisted, they would not return my calls. Others misdiagnosed the problem and offered to fix it for 4-figures. I found a company so head and shoulders above the rest, that I wanted to recommend them: